PDA

View Full Version : Django

Balaji
04-22-2017, 09:58 AM
I am new to Django. while running the django runserver I got template doesnot exist error. Please help me to solve this issue.

Yokesh
04-22-2017, 10:23 AM
Yes at the beginning you will get this error. This arises because of not adding the complete URL of your template folder. If your templates are in the folder called templates you have to add the complete URL of your templates. You can follow the Django documentation for your reference. It will be very much useful in web design applications. (https://www.egrovesys.com/python-development-services/)

Maja22
08-16-2024, 04:31 PM
I am new to Django. while running the django runserver I got template doesnot exist error. Please help me to solve this issue.

Welcome to Django! The "TemplateDoesNotExist" error usually means that Django is unable to find the template file you're trying to render. Here are some common reasons for this error and how to resolve them:

Check Template Directory Setting:
Ensure that the TEMPLATES setting in your settings.py file is correctly configured. By default, Django looks for templates in a directory named templates inside each app. Make sure your settings.py includes something like this:

python
Copy code
TEMPLATES = [
{
'BACKEND': 'django.template.backends.django.DjangoTemplates',
'DIRS': [os.path.join(BASE_DIR, 'templates')],
'APP_DIRS': True,
'OPTIONS': {
'context_processors': [
'django.template.context_processors.debug',
'django.template.context_processors.request',
'django.contrib.auth.context_processors.auth',
'django.contrib.messages.context_processors.messag es',
],
},
},
]
Here, DIRS should point to the directory where your templates are stored.

Verify Template Path: